Challenge

#FitReaders- Weekly Check-In March 10, 2017

You know how you can know that something is weighing heavy on you, but not really KNOW just how much it is impacting your life? I got rid of a major source of stress the week before, and this week I slept better than I have in months, maybe even years. I feel reasonably good, which is helpful when heading into the hell, for me, that is daylight saving time. Plus I only have 14 pounds to go to reach my goal weight, so I am nicely ahead of my projected schedule. And I am reading again, whoohoo!

Stats: Week March 4-10, 2017

Week March 10 ActiveWeek March 10 StepsWeek March 10 DistanceWeek March 10 Sleep

Standard

4 thoughts on “#FitReaders- Weekly Check-In March 10, 2017

  1. Nice week. You sleep pretty well at night. Mine is full of pink and blue lines of interrupted sleep! Glad that stress is gone! And you are almost there… You CAN DO IT!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Well, I do take enough tranquilizers to kill a horse, so there’s that 😉 but I tried the sensitive setting on Fitbit once, and it was too depressing for words, so I went back to regular. Which setting are you using?

      Like

  2. Yea, I think I have it on sensitive. However, it marks that I’m sleeping when I’m reading in bed, too. But I also am not a great sleeper. I used to look at the data, but I don’t do anything with it, so I stopped.

    Like

    • I have Delayed Sleep Phase Syndrome (my natural bedtime is around 6 am, when left to my own devices), so tracking is a requirement. But for me, start and stop sleep times seem fairly accurate. What you’re seeing here is a result of INTENSIVE sleep hygiene, I basically get up at the same time every day, no caffeine after 11 am, blue light blocking glasses after 5-6 pm, no TV or movies in the evenings, no going out, no reading anything too interesting or stimulating after 8 pm, a series of complicated bedtime rituals, 10 mg Ambien at 9:30 pm, melatonin at 10:30 pm, and cyclobenzaprene at 11:30. And if everything goes perfect I might get to sleep a little after midnight. And stay that way. Last week was exceptionally good for me, and this week will be pretty good too, but I’m struggling to roll back on this time change so next week when I go back to work so be awful. I’m pregnant going to have to go back to my blue light in the mornings, but my last one broke and the features in current ones just aren’t as good, so I’ve been putting it off.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

